You have successfully submitted your job post and the next time you log into your platform, you need to know where to find it!
It is very simple to find the job posts submitted through the platform. When you are logged in, click the link for "my jobs" in the left-hand navigational menu. This will open the Job Board section of the platform.
Sub-Sections in My Jobs
Please note, there are sub-sections where your post might be located dependent upon its status:
Unconnected: You are not connected to any schools but you have a pending connection request to the school you are trying to submit a job post to. Purple Briefcase allows you to submit your job posts to your pending school connections while you wait approval. Once a school approves your connection, the post will move into the school's pending queue to be reviewed and will appear in the "submitted" sub-section of the platform.
Submitted: Your job post was successfully submitted to an existing school connection. It will need to be reviewed by the school's career services staff (typically one to two days depending on staffing levels, workflow, and time of year). Schools have the authority to approve or deny your job post submission.
Published: If a job post has been successfully submitted and approved by the school, it will appear in the "published" sub-section.
Placements: If a student has been hired for a a published position, you or the school admin may choose to move the job post from the "published" sub-section to the "placements" sub-section.
Closed: Jobs that have been marked closed will appear in this sub-section. Both employers and school admins can most posts to the "closed" sub-section.
Cancelled: Jobs that have been marked cancelled will appear in this sub-section. Both employers and school admins can most posts to the "cancelled" sub-section.
Expired: Jobs that have expired will automatically move to the "expired" sub-section. Additionally, both employers and school admins can most posts to the "expired" sub-section.
You Can View a Post as a Student Will See It
When you are logged into the platform, you can click the "preview" icon to view the published post as a student or alumni user would see the post.
See below for an example of how a post might appear.