To determine if your registration has indeed been cancelled, you can access your original registration page to confirm the cancellation. Click the registered button.
This will open up the registration for the event. Scroll down to view your initial registration. If you have successfully de-registered, you will note that you have “0” spots and it will indicate that your order has been cancelled.
If you are still not certain, you can contact the school’s career center directly or reach out to Purple Briefcase support by clicking the button for Help (located in the bottom right-hand corner of your screen) when you are logged into the platform.