On the left-hand side of your profile, you will see a link for “my events.” Clicking that link will open the My Events section of your profile. Events that you have already registered for will appear here.
Click on the name of the event that you no longer want to attend.
This will open a new page. At the bottom you will note a “cancel” button. To cancel your registration to the event, click the button.
You no longer will be registered for the event, but you can come back later and re-register if you need to and if spaces are still available.