If your job was properly submitted and saved, it will appear as either “unconnected” or “submitted.”
An “unconnected” status means your connection with a school has not been approved yet, so until your connection with a school has been approved, your posting will remain in the “unconnected” category. After the school approves your connection, they will review your posting and either approve or decline it. If it’s approved, your posting will move into the “published” column, which means it is now a live/active posting.
If the job is in the “submitted” column, it means the school will still need to review and approve your posting. Once your posting is approved, it will move into the “published” column, which means it is now a live/active posting.
Do note, if you submit a job posting to a school that you are not yet connected to (see below for an example), you are presented with the Unconnected Job Policy Statement and must agree to that via a check box before submitting the job.
The Unconnected Job Policy states: One of the schools that you have chosen to submit this job to is still in a requested connection/pending status. The job will be created as an unconnected job. An unconnected job will only be sent to a school if the school accepts your pending connection request. If the school declines your request to connect all unconnected jobs you have submitted to this school will be deleted.